My “Me Day”

Time for my first link up for Treat Yourself Tuesday!

Treat-Yourself-Tuesday-Badge

 

Today was a special day for me. I took a half day off of work to celebrate myself. It sounds kind of weird, but basically one year ago to the day I changed my life completely for the better. Ended a long-term relationship that wasn’t working and got ready to find myself. It’s been a hard year (mostly financially) but it’s been fantastic. So today was all about celebrating! (So, if you’re in a bad mood, leave me alone. :P) 

photo (36)

 

Don’t mind the silly face. 🙂

I started the day off early at work and then left at noon to start my “me day”. Then I went to a local nail salon called Polished where I got a pedicure AND a shellac manicure. I’ve never had either and it was awesome!

I spent the rest of the afternoon relaxing and watching TV before heading to the hair stylist to get a much needed cut. I’m spending the rest of the night eating a lot of chocolate and refusing to read work email. REFUSING!

This is a fun idea! I didn’t do too much the past couple of weeks because I was saving up for today (and trust me, I don’t have enough money to get manicures/pedicures/haircuts EVER), but I’d like to start taking some more me time. Even if it’s just taking a walk or taking a fun workout class … just more time for me.

Here’s to another Treat Yourself Tuesday and to many more years of continuing to better myself. 🙂 I like this “Me Day” anniversary!

Thanks for the link up, Becky!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My “Me Day”

  1. Christina says:

    Yay for me days! O Polished, miss that place and MKE 🙂

  2. go you! I need to treat myself to a manicure like whoa

  3. Shannon says:

    I love your “me” day! Congrats on making it though a tough year!

  4. Congrats on making it through such a tough year!

    Always remember, there are so many ways to treat yourself girly! No need to always spend money : )

Leave a Reply

