Busy Month and Jedi Mind Tricks

I know, I know. It’s been awhile AGAIN. I keep telling myself I’ll blog more when I think of a new blog name, but I can’t think of a name! Excuses, excuses.

Anyways, the past couple of weeks have been insane. Ok, all of October was insane. I wasn’t in the office for a full week because I had so much to do! Two photo shoots, conferences, client meetings and one day off. 🙂

So a couple of weekends ago, my love from the east coast came to visit and somehow conned me into going to St. Norbert’s homecoming. #toooldforthat

image_1

image

image_2 image_3 image_4

We went from Milwaukee to Port Washington to DePere to Madison then back to Milwaukee in two days. WHEW. Totally worth it to be with Amy again, though. Love her!

image_6So the next weekend I was back up in DePere for my wonderful friend Nichole’s wedding. I got to hang out with some awesome ladies (and a couple gentlemen). It was SUCH a fun wedding and it was great to see so many of my college loves again.

image_7 image_8

Bathroom selfies – expect anything else?

image_9

Stealing people’s sunglasses…

image_10

Then, my body decided it was done with this “let’s be healthy” crap and I came down with a cold. Of course it happened right when I needed to go to Chicago for a two-day seminar for work.

image_11

Luckily my hotel room on the first night ended up being spectacular, so I stayed in, ordered room service and slept in my king bed. I’m telling you, I may be a tiny little thing, but I’m pretty sure I need a king bed.

image_13 image_14 image_15 image_12

Beautiful views. I’m still not sure how I lucked out with this hotel room, but I’m not askin’ any questions. 🙂

Once I got back to Milwaukee, I spent the rest of the week catching up at work and getting myself back to being healthy.

This past Friday night was my favorite night ever. I left work right at 5 (not normal) and spent the night watching tv, reading blogs and catching up on my YouTube subscriptions. Then I slept until noon on Saturday and watched the final season of Gossip Girl because I’m awesome like that.

Somehow, Gina convinced me to go out for Halloween. You probably don’t know this, but I really, really don’t like Halloween. Mostly because I’m a scaredy cat AND because I’ve always hated dressing up for things. For example, at all of our themed dances in college, I always wore a pretty dress and just told everyone to f- off basically because I wanted to be pretty. HA. I can be such a diva.

ANYWAY, Gina used her jedi mind tricks on me and gave me her skittles costume and I hated myself dressed up and went out. It ended up being really fun! We went to a bar called Victors (lovingly called “Victims” by Milwaukeeans, haha) and then headed back to a bar closer to my apartment where I spent most of the night convincing a guy to talk to me in an Irish accent. Ohhhhh, life.

image_16

I don’t drink very often though so I had a little too much and ended up spending all of today laying around like a pile of crap. I’m getting old.

So, that’s what’s been happening! What’s new in your life? And, as always, let me know in the comments or send me an email if you have any super secret ways to come up with a new blog name. I’m just not lovin’ The Healthy Spread anymore.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

