A weekend up north

This past weekend I went up to my hometown for some much needed “away from Milwaukee” time and to get my car fixed. It’s beautiful up there – I miss watching the trees changes. I don’t miss what comes AFTER autumn, though. (Snow/cold/gross)

I_hate_winter_by_chinga

Let’s just pretend that doesn’t happen.

Anyways, I got to see my best friend who I haven’t seen since April – yay!

photo

Michelle + Jessie = Awesome. We went to a couple of bars in my hometown (which was interesting – I’ve actually never gone out there. Weird.)

We had a photo bomber …

photo_1

Then she and I stayed up talking until almost 4:30 a.m. Needless to say, I was tired as hell Saturday but it was totally worth it.

I went with my mom to get a new iPhone – she’s a new Apple convert! She got a blue iPhone 5C. I then stole her phone and put all kinds of fun photos and ringtones on it just to bug her. πŸ™‚ Fun Fact: Don’t show your mom the poop emoji because she will send it to every. single. person. she knows with an iPhone.

photo_4 photo_2

photo_3

Then Sunday we went grocery shopping so I have food (Thanks, Mom!)

photo_6

 

I almost died laughing when I watched a lady cross the street in her motorized wheelchair, though.

photo_5

 

So that was my weekend! I started the Holiday Hustle today from Janetha’s blog and so far it’s going well! Then again, I’m only 4 hours in, but still. I’m loving Spark! It’s kept me awake all morning and I was even in a good mood this morning (what?!) We’ll see how I’m feeling around 3 p.m. when I usually reach for my daily soda.

Have any of you tried the Advocare 24-day Challenge? I’ve never felt like it was necessary, but when Janetha put a contest around it, I couldn’t say no. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A weekend up north

  1. Christina says:

    Sounds like a fun weekend! I am also pretending winter is never coming……. πŸ™‚
    http://www.olivedoesthecity.com

  2. I HATE winter. Every time it rolls around I wonder why I live in the Midwest!

  3. Mom says:

    I can’t wait for winter!!!
    I loved laughing with you!! πŸ’©
    Love you

Leave a comment