What I come from

Hi! Long time, no blog. Again. Sorrrrrrrryyyyy.

tumblr_inline_mocjmr3nxC1qz4rgp

My excuse is: Work. Working two jobs is hard. Like, REALLY hard. But hey, it keeps me afloat so it’s necessary right now.

That’s why I’m excited for Blogtember that Jenni is putting together. It’ll help get me back into the swing of things. 🙂 

So, without further adieu, let’s talk about “What I come from”. Today’s prompt asks that you describe where or what you come from. The people, the places, and/or the factors that make up who you are, according to Jenni.

haThis explains a lot.

I come from a tiny town in northeastern Wisconsin where there are more cows than people. I made that up but I’m assuming it’s a REALLY GOOD GUESS as there are less than 1,000 people in the town. Everyone knows who you are (which has good and bad parts), you know people that you went to pre-school with (I met my best friend in pre-school and we’re still close) and you have to drive FOREVER (ok, just 30 minutes) to get to any kind of WalMart or hospital or whatever. Not all bad things, though. It was a great place to grow up – it’s just not meant for me in this part of my life. 🙂

homeYou don’t get views like this in Milwaukee, though.

I come from a H-U-G-E family. Seriously. Over 125 family members between the two families (maybe more?). My immediate family is small – just my mom, dad and younger sister, Jenny.

family

… plus 5,000 animals.

1home HOme2

KIDDING – only 12. ONLY.

I grew up in 4-H, a couple of pageants, working, active in cheerleading and doing well in school. I also was raised as a crazy Packer fan (as you saw above) and it’s probably one of the happiest places on this earth for me (besides California).

Packers

So, that’s some of what I come from! Thanks for the link-up, Jenni!



———

In other news, I’m thinking of switching my blog over for my name to fit my style a bit more. Since I’m really not as healthy-living focused, I’m thinking of going a bit more in the lifestyle route. My writing wouldn’t really change, I just don’t think “The Healthy Spread” really shows what this blog is about. What do you think? Any advice?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What I come from

  1. joannamurnan says:

    Ok Packer picture – too funny! I think if you’d feel like another name is a better “fit” you should go for it! It’ll help set the right tone as you brainstorm your posts. However, I don’t think you HAVE to change. It’s a good name and your header is pretty 🙂

  2. Flora says:

    I wouldn’t mind living in a small town now, but I probably would’ve hated it growing up.

Leave a Reply

