Why I miss Myspace

Do you remember how Myspace would let you select your “top friends”? So basically when I would move down from #1 to #2 in my friend’s list, I would be knockin’ on her dorm room SO FAST. “Why am I not #1 anymore? Why are you mad at me? HOW COULD YOU?!”

Oh, college.

Anyways, that’s not why I miss Myspace. I miss it because of the AWESOME surveys. I saw this on Girl Meets Life and I just couldn’t resist. Especially because I’m spending my night watching fireworks on tv because none of my friends were available to go with me. <insert super sad face here>

Fireworks 2013

Without further adieu, here we go!

A. Attached or Single? 

Single and ready to mingle …
Nope. That sounds gross.
But yes, single.

B. Best Friend?

Best friend of all of forever would be Michelle. We’ve been close since preschool basically.

563657_686173855521_524593319_n

2010 Michelle & I

C. Cake or pie? 

I’m gonna go with cake batter froyo. Does that count? Yes? Good.

D. Day of choice?

Saturday, especially if I don’t have to work. I can go to bed as late as I want and STILL not have to worry about getting up super early the next day. It’s the perfect day.

E. Essential Item? 

Probably my phone. Have you ever seen me if I think I’ve lost it? I basically run around frantically dumping my purse out and emptying pockets until it’s found. This ***** is expensive!

F. Favorite color?

Red (though most people think it’s pink … no idea why …)

Pink Heels - yessss

Gym Day!

Birthday2

 

I own a lot more pink stuff – these are just the only photos I could find.

G. Gummy bears or worms?

Sour gummy worms are my favorite candy ever (besides chocolate). I can down a bag in like 3.5 seconds and immediately throw it right back up.

H. Home town? 

Tiny ass town in northeastern Wisconsin. I kind of wish I was there right now. I don’t miss it, but July 4th was always fun!

I. Favorite Indulgence?

Probably getting my hair cut/dyed or manicures always make me feel pretty. I can’t afford any of it now, though. Someday soon! I’ve been saving to get my hair dyed next week – woo!

J. January or July? 

Oh man, this is a toughie. See, January is my birthday but I HATE winter and July is summer! I’ll say I love January if I was in California … otherwise we’ll stick with July.

Birthday

I like to dance around a fake Christmas tree with a blinking tiara for my birthday.

K. Kids? 

… honestly terrify me. I’m much better with dogs.

L. Life isn’t complete without? 

Frozen yogurt. OH and golden retrievers. I love Nadine’s blog because she’s awesome but also because of her beautiful golden! #dogenvy #ididnotjusthashtagonmyblog

M. Marriage date? 

Don’t you have to convince someone to date you before you can get married?

N. Number of brothers/sisters? 

One younger sister who somehow got all of the height genes. (Don’t mind the horribly scanned in photos)

asdf

O. Oranges or Apples? 

Can I say neither? I really don’t like fruit, but I guess I’ll go with apples.

P. Phobias? 

Only one? I’m pretty sure I’m slightly afraid of everything. Heights? NOPE. Airplanes? F-NOPE. Spiders, the dark, tornadoes, etc.? No, No, NOPE.

Oh, and bees. I HATE BEES. I tell people I’m allergic so they don’t think I’m a nut job when I start flailing around like a lunatic when a bee comes near me.

Q. Quotes?

I love quotes way too much, but I’ll go with my favorite mantra that I’ve been living by lately (and actually plan to tattoo on myself when I hit one of my big goals for my weight loss). It’s “And though she be but little, she is fierce”

R. Reasons to smile? 

There are tons of reasons to smile, but these beauties usually gets me through the day and the fact that their season starts again SOON.

tumblr_lob2u10UIh1qarh5ho1_500

There’s other obvious reasons to smile such as froyo and golden retrievers  I’m beginning to see a pattern.

S. Season of choice? 

Summer. Hands down. I want to move to a place where it’s summer all the time. *coughCALIFORNIAcough*

T. Tall or short?

… for what? I’m super short, but I like tall guys. I also have a short-woman complex. Don’t get me started.

U. Unknown fact about me?

That’s hard because I’m a fairly open book. I used to be in 4-H for over 10 years and I loved it. I used to show dogs, do photography, sew, bake, etc. I was also in fair “pageants” (also known as popularity contests in my county…), president of our club and tons of other activities. I loved it and met tons of great people.

Takin' it way back to the middle school era - one of my first dog shows with Sadie

Takin’ it way back to the middle school era – one of my first dog shows with Sadie

V. Vegetable? 

Broccoli, tomatoes, cauliflower, spaghetti squash, chipotle’s veggies, etc. LOVE!

W. Worst habit? 

Biting my nails or taking everything personally.

X. Xray or Ultrasound? 

Um, I’ve had both. This is a stupid question 🙂

Y. Your favorite food? 

Just one? Oh man. Chips & salsa? Or froyo since that seems to be a theme today.

Z. Zodiac sign? 

Aquarius.

———

Well, wasn’t that fun? Did anyone else used to do those surveys. I used to do them ALL THE TIME and I still love them. Happy Independence Day everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why I miss Myspace

  1. Christina says:

    I never had MySpace, but great post 🙂 Happy 4th!
    http://www.olivedoesthecity.com

  2. saltedplates says:

    what do you know we are both aquarius! Nice learning more about you

Leave a Reply

