Tone It Up 2013 Bikini Series

Hey, everyone! Sorry I’ve been MIA again. Bad, bad newbie blogger!

As of last week, I signed up for the Tone It Up 2013 Bikini Series and I’m sticking to my guns this year! I’ve tried to do it the last two years but fell off the wagon quickly. Not this year!

The past week has been filled with meal planning, working out and eating out less. I still could use some work with my soda habit and not going out to eat (for financial reasons, too!)

I also just started my part time job last weekend and will be moving into a one-bedroom next weekend and out of my studio, but in the same building. More moving. 😦

Want to see what I’ve been up to? Photos are always more fun than words! We’ll do it in categories. 🙂

TIU Bikini Series Stuff

Goals for this year’s series

A few meals and workouts

A day of random meals/workouts

More workouts/meals …
Another random meal/workout

A workout shirt I’m loving from Old Navy
Loving this workout shirt from Old Navy

A song I’m lovin’ 🙂

New music to workout to!Milwaukee Love ❤

Sunset in MKE

photo_4

photo_18Randoms!

 

My one-year anniversary at my full-time job! Nice flowers 🙂

photo_3

My secret admirer bought me my favorite flowers. Funny that it came out of my bank account 😉

photo_7

photo_2

A wedding I’m SUPER excited for!!

photo_6

I had to fix an elevator at my part-time job – quite a sight to see!

photo_12

I’ve been a little into florescent pink lately.

photo_11

The conversations Amy and I have are ridiculous.

photo_14

My new favorite drink from Starbucks. $5 though so I need to be careful!

photo_16

Resting after a long walk with Oliver and watching more Harry Potter.

photo

Chipotle!

photo_1Now onto a night of watching Harry Potter, a trashy TV show and early bedtime. I’m not used to working so many days straight! It’ll be 19 days of straight working until I hit Saturday and then I have to move. I haven’t done that since college!

Off to lounging around! I think I’ll do a bit of foam rolling and stretching too since every time I get up I feel like I’m 95-years-old.

Did you do anything active this weekend?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

