The Best Easter Basket Ever

First off, Happy Easter!! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend 🙂

My weekend consisted of a lot of sitting around and doing nothing. I ran around all day Friday, but Saturday started out pretty slow …

Ollie4 a.m. Ollie thinks he’s allowed to have his own pillow

TIU AppFinally bought the Tone It Up app

Saturday morningMy entire morning until about noon looked like this – computer, bed, tv

I finally got myself up and moving, drove out to Waukesha and bought a love seat. Unfortunately it won’t be in stock until mid-April and then they’ll need to deliver it so I’m not sure when it’ll be here 😦 I can’t wait to have something to sit on besides my uncomfortable futon!

Love seat

Big upgrade next to my futon … still too small to sleep on but hey, I live in a studio.

I ran a few more errands, watched the Marquette game (booooo, they lost) and then came home to clean and lounge some more. And fill out my April calendar (with a VERY special weekend when Amy comes to visit!)

April 2013

Don’t mind the “artistic abilities”. This is why I work in account service. 😛
And you can see my lights reflecting – ha!

Finally, my Easter Sunday started out at the gym – woo!

Gold's ViewPretty great view from the cardio deck

DeatttthThe weight section and I don’t get along so well …

Then I took the 2-hour trek up to Green Bay for a family lunch. I asked my mom for a “real food” Easter basket and she went WAY over what I expected. Thanks, Mom! I can eat now 🙂 I was down to frozen chicken, frozen strawberries and quinoa. Ha. Whoops.

Easter Basket

Don’t worry, the plastic bag is FILLED with unhealthy candy that I ate all night. 

“Easter Basket” includes:

  • Eggs
  • Frozen chicken
  • Go-Gurt (My sister’s – she left it in my cooler!)
  • Salad
  • Tomatoes
  • Pork chops
  • Cereal
  • Brownie mix (BAD)
  • Soup mix
  • Diced tomatoes
  • Olives
  • Canned beans
  • Pasta
  • Dirty Rice (favorite)
  • Pasta sauce
  • Chocolate coconut water
  • Favorite pickles – woo!
  • Chilis
  • Salsa
  • Seroogys bar (best chocolate ever)

Mom also got Ollie some toys … which he’s already lost. Or he’s hoarding them under the futon. <— Probably that.

Toys

 

Ok, that was my weekend! I lead an exciting life 🙂

Now I’m off to pouting that I can’t watch Game of Thrones get ready for tomorrow so that I can go to the gym right away in the morning. Anyone lucky enough to watch Game of Thrones tonight? I’ve got to find a way to watch this season – I can’t wait until it’s out on DVD!!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

