What I’ve been up to lately…

Long time, no blog (again)!

I promise I’ll get better at this. I’ve been so busy lately and I feel like blogging has been put on the back-burner. Time to make it a priority!

The past couple of weeks have been a little nuts. I went up to my college for a quick 24-hour trip to see some wonderful people. I miss it up there! I definitely took having my friends within walking distance for granted. I’d do anything to have that many friends within a few blocks radius again!

Weekend up at school

Weekend up at school

We were dancing to Africa. Long story. 😉

This past week I went out to eat every single day and didn’t work out. Not such a smart idea for my diet (or wallet, for that matter). I’m starting tomorrow with a new plan that includes getting up at the crack of dawn so we’ll see how that pans out! I WILL get up at 5 a.m. I WILL get up at 5 a.m…. Hopefully my gym isn’t as nuts as it as at 5 p.m. My plan for tomorrow is:

  • 5 a.m. – Wake up and crabbily put my gym clothes on and drive to the gym//
  • 5:25 ish – Get to my gym and workout. Some sort of cardio. I don’t have anything planned because I’m worried to see how busy it’ll be in the morning so I might have to rearrange plans.
  • 6:35 – Get back to my apartment
  • 6:40 – 7:30 – Work from home
  • 7:30-8:15 – Get ready for work (shower, eat, etc.)
  • 8:30-5 (at least) – Work, work, work
  • 5:30 p.m. – Groceries!
  • 6 – 7 – Eat/meal prep for the rest of the week
  • 7-9 – The Bachelor (duh) and blog
  • 9-10 – Hopefully go to bed like an old lady

We’ll see how this goes!

Other than being bad with my diet, I’ve been hanging out with this terror…

Ollie the Monster

Ollie the Monster

I decided that I’d rearrange my entire studio by myself. That was a lot of work. You’d be amazed at how much stuff I’ve jam packed into this tiny place.

Rearranging my apartment

Rearranging my apartment

I also got a few pictures printed to put in my random frames throughout the apartment. This way when I’m feeling lonely I can just look at all of my pictures and laugh about the stories behind them. 🙂

New photo frame

New photo frame

Another frame ... Lots friends :)

Another frame … Lots friends 🙂

There’s been a few random things happening in my personal life that have kept me busy. Looks like I might be heading back up north next weekend so we’ll see what comes about this week! And here’s to HOPING that I actually get up at 5 a.m. tomorrow. I can do it!

I’m planning on blogging about my online dating experiences tomorrow. Get ready, it’ll be worth it – I promise. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

