Food prep and a bachelor

This weekend was a success! Saturday night’s ladies night was awesome, but I did not stay in my points limit for the week. Whoops. I blame the blue thing below and the 5 vodka tonics I had after it.

Mai Thai Martini

Mai Thai Martini

Ladies night

Ladies night

Such an amazing night with some great girl talk about my dating life, dating sites, crazy ex boyfriends, the law of attraction, the great music, cheerleading … So much awesome. I felt so lucky to be out with such a fun group of girls.

After the amazing girl talk and some questionable decisions after we left, I woke up the next day way earlier than I should’ve been. Went to lunch, the museum and then book club. Such a busy weekend!

Anyways, Milwaukee decided it’s time to be winter now, so it’s like a million degrees below zero. So, while I try not to freeze to death in my apartment, here’s a few pictures from my day today:

Bad for me? Yes, but I don't care. I was half asleep all day.

Bad for me? Yes, but I don’t care. I was half asleep all day.

I did a bunch of food prep tonight …

Roasted veggies

Roasted veggies

Roasted Sweet Potatoes

Roasted Sweet Potatoes

Big batch of taco soup for the week

Big batch of taco soup for the week

And while all of this was cooking/baking, I ate some Trader Joes tortellini. Yum 🙂

Spinach Tortellini

Spinach Tortellini

My points for today are as follows – I’m allowed 21/day:

Breakfast: Cereal bar – 3 points
Snack: One chocolate-covered cherry – 1 point (not worth the point.. ha)
Lunch: Chipotle burrito bowl – 8 points
Snack: Diet Mountain Dew – 0 points
Dinner: Spinach salad with one small piece of turkey meat and balsamic vinegrette – 1 point; Tortellini with pasta sauce – 7 points
Snack: Chocolate Zico water – 1 point

Total: 21 points

Now, I’m off to finish watching The Bachelor and then *maybe* the Vampire Diaries episode I missed the other night. Early morning tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Food prep and a bachelor

  1. I used to be addicted to Diet Mountain Dew! Soooo good!

    • Jessie says:

      I’m actually more of a “regular” mountain dew lover, but I’m trying to switch to diet just so I don’t get all the extra calories! Hopefully someday I won’t drink that, either 🙂

Leave a Reply

