I did it!

I did it! I worked out for the first time (really) in like, four months or something ridiculous like that. You want to know what I learned?

  1. My gym is huge and I don’t know where anything is
  2. I’m am EXTREMELY out of shape
  3. I don’t remember how to work out

I only worked out for about a half hour, but that’s better than nothing!

Backtracking a little bit – I started my day early with some work from home, got ready (also – weighed myself and I gained weight AGAIN) and commuted my tired little self into work. The amount of sleep I got this weekend was not helpful this Monday morning.

After work, I headed to the gym and worked out (as you see above), drove to the grocery store, drove home and continued to eat everything in my path. I am NOT good at waiting until 7 p.m. to eat.

The result

The result of grocery shopping hungry … at least it’s mostly healthy

I really need to stop going to the grocery store hungry. I went in for tomatoes and avocados and came out $35 poorer.

What I got:

  • 4 medium tomatoes
  • 5 avocados (they were on sale!)
  • 3 bananas
  • 3 frozen dinners (also on sale)
  • Cheese for quesadillas
  • Turkey sticks
  • Broccoli/cauliflower

What I ate today:
(maybe this will help me realize what the hell I’m putting in my body!)

  • 8:00 a.m. Kid’s clif bar (or something like that = 2 points
  • 8:30 a.m. 5-hour energy drink = 0 points
  • 12 p.m. Taco soup (a little over one serving) = 5 points
  • 3 p.m. Can of mountain dew = 3 points
  • 4 p.m. Fiber one bar = 1 point
  • 5:30 p.m. Workout for 30 minutes = +2 points
  • 6 p.m. Grazing because I was starving and impatient … (included: couple pieces of bowtie pasta, one turkey stick, one pickle, few bites of soup) = Total of about 3 points
  • 7:15 p.m. Full quesadilla with two fiber tortillas (2 points), 1/4 c. cheese (2 points), salsa (o points); salad with lettuce, tomato, 1/2 tbsp. light ranch (1 point); 1.5 c. skim milk (1.5 points) = 6.5 points
  • Total Day: 18.5 points (I may have a cookie before bed so that’ll put me at my 21 points)

I just found out that I don’t have to work from home in the a.m. like I had thought (!!) so I’m going to try to head into the gym in the morning. I’m not feeling 100% healthy right now so off to bed soon for rest.

Question for you: What’s your favorite way to workout?
Mine is probably spinning class but I have to have coconut water because I get intense migraines from losing so much water in such a short period of time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I did it!

  1. Sue says:

    Congrats on making it to the gym! My favorite way to work out is biking (outside – not a spin class. Although I have never tried a spin class so maybe I would like it). I also like swimming, rollerblading and running – anything that gets me outside.

    I am posting in my blog tonight about some of my favorite healthy foods – pop over if you are interested (I think if you click on my name you will eventually get there).

Leave a Reply

