Halfway through the week!

Monday and Tuesday this week were so busy that they flew by in a whirlwind. I seriously don’t even remember what I did besides worked. Um…??

So today I was able to attend the PR + Social Media Summit at Marquette University in Milwaukee and I loved it! I can’t wait to attend next year. I had a great time putting some faces to Twitter handles/profiles 🙂

Anyway, I have yet to use my Gold’s gym membership that I bought a week and a half ago. I keep finding different reasons not to go (mostly because I wait until after work and I just want to get home and eat/relax).

So, here’s the plan. I’m going to try REALLY HARD to get up at 5:15 a.m. tomorrow, do some work, drive to the gym at 6:30-7, workout from 7-8, get ready / drive to work for 8:30. Think that’ll happen? I’m taking bets on no but I really hope I do!! We have an open house for our new building at work tomorrow night so I’m going to have to be at work until at least 8 p.m. but it’ll luckily be for something fun! (Taking bets that I WON’T get my butt up on Friday, though!)  It wouldn’t be so hard if I didn’t live so far from work plus I have to do an hours worth of work from home 2-4 times per week before 8 a.m. so I just keep finding more and more excuses!

So, that’s been my week so far! Tomorrow’s going to be a long day, but at least we’re one step closer to the weekend! I’m backing out of one of the weddings I was going to go to on Friday because I can’t take off of work and their wedding is during the day and two hours away. I’m hoping to make it up to DePere on Saturday for some homecoming action at my old college, but it’s all dependent on a friend of mine who might drive up so we’ll see!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

