Weekend Ramblings

Not sure I can call this post a “Weekend Ramblings” since it’s technically only halfway through Saturday but, eh – doin’ it.

This week has been a little crazy at work. I felt like I was on top of my stuff but everyone else was really busy so that was just stressful in itself. I also have a lot on my mind about my personal life so that doesn’t help either. Big decisions are hard! End stupid random rant.

So anyways, last night I drove slowly through awful traffic AGAIN to meet up with my friend Amanda at Stir Crazy in Brookfield. Amanda and I used to work with each other at my previous job where we were both admins. I left and went to my current company a little over 5 months ago and she was promoted (YAY!) but we still hang out occasionally. 🙂 She has a gym membership at one of the gyms I’m looking at so we may be able to take classes together soon!

Anyways, at dinner I had a martini (I wasn’t going to drink but my stupid commute made me change my mind) to start out my meal.

Martini

Friday night martini

We had a great conversation and I got to see her new iPhone 5 which I love. I can’t wait until the end of November when I can get my own!! Hurry up, October/November.

The rest of my Friday night was boring. Seriously. I came home, took a shower, sat down on my computer and then my boyfriend said he wanted to watch a movie together. Ok. But the movie was a bust for me so about 10 minutes into it, I was over it. I ended up going to bed at 10 and just roaming around on Instagram on my phone until I fell asleep. I’m a party ANIMAL.

Today I’ve done nothing. Literally. Well, that’s a lie – I washed my face, wrote a check, filled out my calendar for October, rearranged the wedding invites on the fridge …

Weddings

2 down, 4 to go … (yes, they’re in order by date – ha!)

… and the rest of the morning I’ve been reading blogs. Found two new ones I’m really excited to read: The Bargain Blonde and Pink Lou Lou!

Now I need to get up off my couch and do something besides drink orange juice. I have a Bachelorette party tonight for my friend Gera and then tomorrow is insanely busy (11 a.m. Gold’s Gym tour, decide on YMCA or Golds, 12:30 apartment party for a friend, 3 p.m. Packer party, 6 p.m. book club = lots of driving). Should be fun though!

What are you up to this weekend? Is anyone else having an insane amount of weddings to go to??

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend Ramblings

  1. Pingback: Weekends need to be longer |

Leave a Reply

