That last weekend of relaxation (AKA no weddings)

This is my last weekend of “wedding freedom”. Seriously, my next 5 weekends out of 6 are filled with wedding stuff … starting next weekend with a bachelorette party, apartment party and book club!

Back to this weekend – Saturday started out at Chipotle.

Chipotle bowl

Steak Chipotle bowl

Then it was off to Sam’s club to pick up a few bulk items and back to the apartment. I spent the entire afternoon finding new blogs and roaming around on the internet. Later that night we went out for dinner/drinks for a friends birthday.

Today started with sleeping off the alcohol night before and then a quick lunch of my one leftover lasagna roll.

lasagna rolls

Lasagna roll and salad

We were running low on groceries so off to Whole Foods we went. I don’t go there too often because they’re pretty far from my apartment and it’s expensive but I do like their selection!

Whole Foods

Whole Foods

We also went to Sentry to get some of the groceries that were too expensive or weren’t available at Whole Foods. I got ingredients for a few menu items this week including:

  • Taco soup
  • Lasagna soup
  • Buffalo chicken and sweet potatoes
  • Chicken tortilla soup

Lots of soups – it’s getting cold!!

Speaking of cold, I decided it’d be a good idea to sit outside and play on my computer. That lasted a total of 10 minutes before I was too cold. If it’s under 70 degrees, I’m freezing.

Outside

Outside

Now I’m watching Arrested Development shows, eating chocolate, and wishing that time would slow down. Weekends go by too fast!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

