Chipotle makes my heart smile

I think the reason I decided to move to Milwaukee after college was because of Chipotle.

Seriously.

I used to eat Qdoba (all.the.time) with a friend of mine in college and then one day I visited my boyfriend’s family in Milwaukee and had Chipotle and everything changed. Chipotle is seriously the best thing ever. I used to get a burrito with sour cream, steak, white rice, salsa and beans and I would eat every last bite and then feel awful.

Then I realized that I needed to lose weight and I needed to cut that out. So now I have a burrito bowl (which honestly is better because it’s not as messy!) with brown rice, fajita veggies, chicken (sometimes steak but I rarely eat red meat), salsa and lettuce. I love their sour cream but it’s so bad for you and technically I’m lactose intolerant so that’s not a good idea anyway.

So why am I blabbing about Chipotle? Because I had it for dinner. I only ate half the bowl and I’m actually surprised because I easily could shove down the whole bowl but the last two times I’ve not been as hungry. I did have well over 2 servings of chips with salsa though so that wasn’t healthy. Damn chips! Well, at least I’ll have half of my bowl left over for tomorrow!

chipotle bowl

My chipotle bowl – I like eating it out of a real bowl for some weird reason

After dinner we went out to pick up some groceries and got froyo (again, I’m lactose intolerant but I just keep eating that stuff – too good!!). Now our fridge is full!

Food

Full fridge

(Sorry about the bad quality – iPhone pic)

Glad to have food but that all just looks like work to me … cooking every night after work! I really wish my commute wasn’t so long because by the time I get home I just want to EAT not cook!

Tomorrow I have a busy day at work and then we’re going to a friend’s apartment to watch the Packer (!!!) and Bears (haaaaate) game. Hopefully I don’t scare the crap out of our friends with my crazy fits of rage. I’m really hoping they win but we’ll see!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

