{Random} Packers to Spaghetti Squash

It’s been awhile (again) and I apologize. I’ve been super stressed and busy so I haven’t had much time to myself! But I’m back now 🙂

Random photo about how I feel every single morning

Since it’s been a bit, I’ll just start recently with this past weekend. Well, we’ll start with Saturday because Friday I was a stressed out crabby pants and went to bed at 9:30 so I didn’t bite anyone’s head off.

Saturday was the second of six wedding we have this year. (Yes, six. Apparently once you hit 24 everyone in the world that you know gets married.) We drove up to St. Norbert for the ceremony, bummed around at the hotel for awhile and then headed to the reception near Appleton for the reception. I didn’t take any pictures but I found this lovely one of our table with the bride and groom. You can clearly see that I have the coolest friends ever.

Table six was full of awesome (and wine)

Sometimes I wonder who would ever date the guy on the right hanging himself with his tie. (…wait)

I was the designated driver so that was my last glass of wine. It turned out to be a fun night. Congratulations to Rachel and Alex – Rachel seriously took my breath away because she looked so beautiful! Still made sure we danced to Sir Mix A lot though … We’re both “well-endowed” in the posterior region…

Anyways, enough about big butts (and I cannot lie…) on Sunday I met my parents for lunch for my dad’s birthday and then headed off to the Packer game. I was SO EXCITED. My family has season tickets so I’m pretty spoiled but I still enjoy every game (even when they lose and then I drive ALL THE WAY back to Milwaukee pouting… whoopsie!). If you follow me on Instagram or Twitter you know I was a bit vocal about the game, bad plays, bad refs and horrible sportsmanship but it’s all over now. Here’s a pretty picture to look at instead while I cry in a corner because I still am upset they lost.

Close seats this time – switched with my cousins so we sat in the end zone!

After the grueling ride home in Packer traffic, I passed out and Monday was here and gone before I knew it. I went to Ryan Braun’s Graffito for dinner with one of my previous roommates, Val and had Hot Wing Ravioli which was SO GOOD. Will definitely be going there again. No pictures though because I suck at remembering.

Today I woke up, did some work that needed to be done before 8 a.m. and then slowly got ready for work since I wasn’t feeling too hot. After a little over half of a day, I came home and worked the rest of the day from home. I’m feeling a little better now – at least my fever is gone!

We’re running a little low on food and the spaghetti squash and sweet potatoes were on their last leg so I cooked everything up along with some black bean soup for dinner.

Not much goin’ on in here!

Squash

Sweet potato fries

Grocery list for this week!

So that’s what I’ve been up to the past few days!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

