Best taco soup ever

I made an awesome soup tonight thanks to Pinterest and Weight Watchers. Seriously – try this recipe!

Start out with the below ingredients

Taco Soup Ingredients

Taco Soup Ingredients

  • Ground turkey (I use 99% fat free) – not pictured because it was in the microwave defrosting 🙂
  • Chili beans (I like hot!)
  • Pinto beans
  • Mexican stewed tomatoes
  • Regular stewed tomatoes
  • Corn
  • Onion
  • Taco seasoning packet
  • Hidden Valley Ranch dressing packet

After browning the turkey meat with the onion you add in all the ingredients and let it simmer for an hour. I stopped after about 45 minutes because I was impatient 😉 You can then add any toppings to it but keep in mind that adds points if you’re doing weight watchers.

Taco Soup

Taco Soup (with my Packer blanket)

This. Was. AWESOME! Loved it. I froze two servings of it and put two more in the fridge for lunches or dinner this week. Definitely not forgetting about this recipe!

Time to go do some pinning! I’m feeling a little stressed so some mindless pinning might be just the trick. Tomorrow night after work I have a part time job interview for the weekends and then I’m off to buy myself some shoes since I met my first weight loss goal!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Best taco soup ever

  1. My fiance would LOVE this recipe! I def need to try it soon. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Weekends need to be longer |

Leave a Reply

