The eventful end to a Monday

Today was just another Monday but I tried to make the best of it. It helped that I weighed myself this morning and I am down 6.4 pounds. WHAT?! I seriously weighed myself 3 times because I couldn’t believe it. I understand I won’t get these great of results every week on WW, but it definitely was an incentive to keep doing what I’m doing!

My alarm went off at 6 am and I groggily ran/walked on the treadmill for a half hour. Then I got ready and went to work for the day. Breakfast was a slim fast shake in the car (no pics).

My morning went pretty quickly and soon enough lunch started. I had some veggies and a lean cuisine. My mid-afternoon snack was a fiber one bar.

Then Gina (one of my roommates from college that lives/works in Milwaukee, too) asked me to help her use up a Groupon she had that was about to expire. Unfortunately/Fortunately it was at a Mexican restaurant. Fortunately because I love Mexican food but unfortunately because it’s not good for you. Luckily I was pretty good and only had a few chips with salsa (SO HARD), no margarita šŸ˜¦ and a taco salad with chicken, lettuce, tomato, tiny sliver of avocado and more salsa. It was super small and notĀ outstandingĀ but it did the job! We have a work outing tomorrow for lunch so I’ll be eating Mexican again so I’m trying to be careful!

THEN my night got interesting. Gina and I sat in her car for awhile in my work parking lot talking about boys (per usual) and all of a sudden we caught sight of a baby bunny just sitting in the middle of the parking lot! I got out of the car to get a picture, expecting it would run away but I noticed it was just shaking so I got closer and closer until I finally touched him. He was so scared but he didn’t know what to do. Of course my building/parking lot is in the middle of the city but Gina and I wrapped him in a shirt and found him a home in a nearby bush away from the road. He (or she?) was so cute!

bunny

Such a cutie

And that about sums up my night! Going to bed soon because I’m hungry and I don’t want to mindlessly snack – ha!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

