Weekends go by too quick

8 pm … Sunday night … probably my most UNfavorite time of the week.

It’s just sad! What do you MEAN the weekend is over? I had such a long week last week that I really wish I had vacation days I could take just to have a day to unwind but unfortunately I only have two left for the rest of the year and have to take at least a 1/2 day for a wedding in November. Booooo.

Anyways, enough whining. Friday was crazy at work and we had free pizza at lunch but my co-worker and I actually stuck to our guns and ate our “healthier” lunches! I was pretty proud of us 🙂

I practically ran out of the office at 5 to get home since my mom and sister were waiting at the apartment. After a 50 minute commute in nasty traffic I got to the apartment only to turn around 15 minutes later to drive BACK downtown for dinner. At least this time someone else was driving 🙂

We went to Sobelmans for dinner and I had a hamburger (with half the bun), ketchup, avocado and tomato with fries (didn’t eat all the fries). I had saved up my extra WW points all week for this meal and I got REALLY sick. The rest of the night was stuck sitting on the couch watching some crap on Netflix – haha.

Saturday morning started out early with a trip to Jenny’s college preview day. After that we went to People’s Place (a restaurant in Waukesha) and had THE BEST FOOD EVER. Seriously. I had 1/2 a black bean burger that was the best I’ve ever had. I also had 2 small pieces of the tiny bread with spinach and artichoke dip which was also awesome. Then we moved on to Brookfield to use some of our gift card at World Market where we got a few candles, some drinks and a pretty towel.

Orchid candle

One of the two candles we got from World Market

Bathroom Towel

Pretty new towel from World Market

Then our day of eating and shopping turned to Yo Mama (an AWESOME frozen yogurt place in Wauwatosa and Brookfield) where I got a small amount of cake batter and red velvet froyo. Luckily I still had a few leftover points but I was careful to get a small amount with only a few strawberries on top!

Finally we ended up at Sam’s to get some random bulk we needed including gummy vitamins, Think Thin bars, Fiber One bars, bananas, sweet potatoes, HUGE bags of frozen strawberries and broccoli, toothpaste, tampons (whoopsie) and most likely a ton more stuff that I’m forgetting… Alex paid for that haul as I never have enough money to throw down on big Sam’s hauls. (Student loans kill me … I really need a second job!)

Gummy vitamins

Gummy vitamins – maybe I’ll actually take some vitamins now.

Mom and my sister ended up leaving shortly after that. Alex and I spent the rest of the night sitting around until one of Alex’s friends came over later to watch a movie.

Today I woke up, did some laundry/dishes and then headed off to Madison to help my friend (whose bridal party I went to last weekend) with her wedding invites. It was a fun day hanging out with her and her HUGE lab, Dash. He’s seriously the sweetest pup ever 🙂

On the way home, I stopped at WalMart to get some groceries (which pains me to say because I hate WalMart but unfortunately they’re cheap and I’m poor) and ended up spending way more money than I have. The next two weeks until I get paid are going to be tricky since I will have little $$ to live on… Again, I need a second source of income!

groceries

$75 worth of groceries … boo

WalMart Haul

WalMart Haul

Cracker Chips

These are AWESOME – you can have 27 chips for 1 serving!

Fruit Snacks

Fruit snacks! Probably not the best snack – impulse buy

Acne cream

New acne cream I’m going to try to use – unfortunately my face decided it’d be fun to look like a teenager again…

My haul included (besides the stuff shown above):

  • Lettuce (spinach and romaine)
  • Cottage cheese
  • Eggs
  • 10 frozen dinners / lunches
  • Frozen mango
  • 1 chobani (I’m trying to like greek yogurt but it’s hard!)
  • Slim fast drinks
  • Refried black beans (black bean soup)
  • Cumin
  • Red pepper hummus (still trying to like this, too but I love it on Potbelly’s subs so I’m going to try it on a wrap this week)
  • Healthy wraps
  • Chicken broth (for black bean soup)
  • Diced tomatoes (for chili)
  • Spicy V8 (for chili)

There’s probably a lot more but I don’t remember…

After that I made myself dinner since Alex was gone so it was a pretty “single girl” dinner of a frozen dinner, cottage cheese, side salad and lemonade – haha!

Dinner of champions

Dinner of champions – ha!

Lemonade

Lemonade – 90 calories (still 2 points, though… not really worth it)

Sunday dinner

Smart Ones pasta, 1/2 cup fat free cottage cheese and a side salad with 1/2 tbsp of light italian dressing

The rest of the night has been spent on the couch (since I have a weird headache) and doing more dishes and laundry. There was a shooting outside of Milwaukee today which is very sad so I’ve been watching the news about that while switching back and forth with the Olympics.

Weigh in tomorrow morning to see how I did on my first week of Weight Watchers! I’m also setting my alarm for 6 am to get up and work out. We’ll see how that works but I REALLY NEED TO.

Motivation is key – I think if I liked my workouts I’d love getting up but the thought of going downstairs to our tiny workout room just isn’t fun. I’d love to get a membership with the Y, but I just can’t afford it right now. We’ll see – maybe in the future!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

