Friends motivating friends

Oh, Tuesday … why are you not Friday?

This week is going to be the death of me.

Ok, I’m being dramatic (SHOCKER) – but it’s Tuesday and I’m already unnaturally exhausted.

So, enough with the whining – lets talk about fun stuff like motivation from friends! A co-worker and I started the Weight Watchers old points system yesterday to try to lose weight by the end of the year. It SO SO SO much better trying to lose weight when you have someone else to talk to. It’s only been two days and I’ve noticed that I tend to eat way too much and the stuff I do eat doesn’t keep me full enough. Like right now for instance – I’m super hungry … but that might be because I’m tired, too … not sure.

Started the day off at 6 am *YUCK* and did Week 3, Day 1 of the Couch to 5K program. I’m still not a good runner and the Color Run in a few weeks may be interesting but at least I’m trying! After working out, I got ready for work and made myself a mixed berry smoothie.

Mixed berry smoothie

Mixed berry smoothie

I have to say – this really wasn’t my favorite mix of fruit. I put in frozen strawberries, blackberries and blueberries, unsweetened original almond milk and 1 medium banana. I don’t like blackberries and blueberries but I was trying to get rid of them … Guess it’s pretty obvious that I wasn’t going to like the smoothie but I still drank it!

I then ignored cookies at work and waited until lunch to have a delicious lean cuisine and side salad. I hate frozen meals but they’re just too easy and cheap to give up for now. Maybe I’ll find something better for lunches in the future 🙂

I didn’t have an afternoon snack so by the time I got home at 7 I was starving! I bought a chicken burrito bowl from Chipotle but it was 10 points and I also had 3 points worth of chips with it which was stupid =/

Chipotle Chicken Burrito Bowl

Chipotle Chicken Burrito Bowl

I always thought the stuff I got at Chipotle was “good” but apparently it’s not too great (I get a small scoop of brown rice, chicken, black beans, veggies, salsa and lettuce). Oh well – I still love it so I’ll still have it in the future but maybe I just won’t have it as often.

Now, I’m watching Women’s gymnastics in the Olympics (even though I already cheated and saw that they won!) and then I’m probably going to crash. Hopefully I get up again tomorrow morning to workout but we’ll see!

Thanks for reading! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

