I need a weekend from my weekend …

I seriously need a weekend from my weekend … I am SO exhausted.

Friday was pretty busy at work and then I got stuck in an hour of traffic to get back home. Once there, we all got ready to head out to my first Brewer’s game of the season with a few friends! I’ll be honest – I could care less about baseball but the games are still pretty fun. Plus, they won so that was helpful! πŸ™‚

Brewer's margaritas

Brewer’s margaritas – yes, two.

 

Angela & I

Saw my college friend Angela – she randomly was a few rows away from me!

Since the game was packed, we sat in the parking lot and talked with our friends who were visiting while waiting for the stadium parking lot to clear out. I got a pretty picture via Instagram of the stadium.

Miller Park

Miller Park

When we got home, I was still pretty awake (probably from the sugar and alcohol in those margaritas) so I decided to start cooking up some pasta salad and funfetti dip for the party.

12 a.m. cooking session

12 a.m. cooking session

Saturday started out with video games for Alex and our friends and cooking/cleaning for me. We then headed off to German Fest which was pretty fun but I was starving because every. single. thing. was fried and not interesting to me. By the time we got home I was starving so I stuffed myself with some bad-for-me food while waiting for friends to come to our apartment-warming party.

The party was a success! I’m so glad we have some awesome and dependable friends. To be honest, I’ve been a little disappointed with quite a few of our friends lately because I feel like I’m always being ditched and lied to, but the people that showed up were awesome and we had a great time πŸ™‚

Today I had a bridal shower for my friend Gera (I’ll be in her wedding in November – one reason I’m trying to lose weight so I can fit into my pretty dress!) near Madison. The house they had the party at was gorgeous and it was a fun little day. Gera and I were in the same social group in college and even lived together for one summer. She’s always been a great friend and I had a great time hanging out with her!

Gera's Bridal Shower

Gera’s Bridal Shower

Bridal Shower 2012

The beautiful bride-to-be and I

The rest of the day has been eating more crap (literally I had taquitos, a cheese quesadilla and doritos for dinner…), watching the Olympics and looking for part-time jobs. I need some supplemental income soon since I’m having a lot of car issues and I’m just sick of “struggling” every month with finances so I’m hoping I can find a job that I can work a few days per week to add some additional income and stability.

———

On a whole other level, I’ve been doing horribly when it comes to my weight loss and healthy living. I’ve been fluctuating between 5lbs and haven’t been able to lose anything and I still have about 25lbs to go to my goal weight. I’m starting a weight-loss challenge tomorrow with a friend at work, so I’m hoping that’ll be some motivation. I really hate the way I look and feel, but I just seem to be weak when it comes to staying healthy and working out. I’m pretty disappointed in myself so I’m hoping I’ll get my butt in gear soon. I don’t like how pessimistic I am about how I feel and look, so I want to stop with the excuses. Plus, my cholesterol is high and now my doctor is almost forcing me to take another medication. She’s probably not going to be too happy with me when I tell her “no” but, that’s going to happen. I understand that high cholesterol is bad, but I just need some time to get it down on my own.

Yes, it’s hard to get up in the AM to workout. Yes, doritos and taquitos taste awesome. Yes, two margaritas seem like a necessity to keep my sanity at a baseball game. All of this doesn’t matter. I need to stop doing what’s easy and start doing what’s right.

Anyone have any advice on motivation or anything to help me with my weight loss? I could use any help I can get!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I need a weekend from my weekend …

  1. Mary says:

    Cool post! Didn’t know you blogged. I’m not a pro when it comes to this stuff by any means – (I’m no model either!) BUT – if you’re looking for ideas, I recommend lowering the salt intake, increasing the vegetable and fruits and if you like nuts, eat those over chips. Almonds may have more fat, but some of the fat is good for you, and the protein cuts cravings for longer periods. If working out isn’t your thing, try yoga or at least stretching every day. It relieves stress while building flexibility and toning muscles with less cardio drain. πŸ™‚

    • Jessie says:

      Thank you, Mary! I definitely “know” what I should be doing – it’s just actually implementing the knowledge. I’m not a big fan of nuts, but I think I need to get over that πŸ™‚ Also, I just started blogging and am not doing a really great job of marketing it yet … but I’m going to start! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

