Family Reunion 2012

Whew – what a weekend! Do you ever feel like you need a weekend FROM your weekend?

This past Saturday we made the three hour drive up to  my hometown for my family reunion on my dad’s side of the family. To say my family is huge is an understatement. I would say not even half of my family was there and I still didn’t get to say hi to everyone there.

The day was filled with food, laughs, four-wheeling and… well, more food. I don’t have any pictures from the weekend because I was too busy enjoying myself to remember pictures 🙂 At the end of the night we got to enjoy our own fireworks show … it helps when your family reunion is literally in the middle of a field. It was AWESOME! I was so happy since we didn’t really get to see much on the 4th of July so having our own little fireworks display was great.

After lunch on Sunday, Alex and I started the three-hour drive back to Milwaukee. The rest of the day was spent relaxing and I watched A LOT of television. Not very eventful but it was nice to relax after a long car ride.

Today I woke up and worked out for a half hour. Not as long as I should’ve, but at least I got up and tried! Then I went on to a day of work, commuting (more like screaming at people … I need to get a handle on my road anger!), grocery shopping and The Bachelorette. I don’t know what it is about this trashy show but I love it. And I’m super excited for Sunday when I get to watch Emily’s journey come to an end. Unfortunately I know what’s going to happen (since I’m a loser and read the spoilers…) but I was super surprised by the ending so I’m excited to watch it all pan out. I think this is the first season that I’ve loved both of the guys at the end – they’re seriously fantastic people!

Well, sorry about a boring post but I didn’t really have a super exciting weekend! Hopefully this week will pick up a bit 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

