Hot, Hot, Hot

What a weekend I had! I feel like I’m just now recovering. We shared an amazing moment with some friends of our for a wedding in Door County, WI. They’re the kind of couple that everyone hopes to be like – they’re so unbelievably in love! It was a great way to spend the weekend 🙂

Wedding

Horrible quality photo – but it was still beautiful!

Well, Happy Independence Day! Wisconsin is seriously trying to kill us all right now. We’re currently under an “Extreme Heat Warning”. It’s 102 out where I live (west of downtown Milwaukee) and around 94 downtown. I thought Wisconsin only knew how to make deadly ice and freeziness (<– look at me makin’ up words!). Nope – apparently Wisconsin decided to try to kill us all with heat.

 

It’s a tad bit warm outside

I’ll be the first to admit that I LOVE HEAT. Seriously, love it. I want to move where it’s warm all the time. I just hate humidity (so no Florida for me!!!) which Wisconsin is notorious for during the summer. I prefer a dryer heat.. possibly by an ocean… so basically California is what I want.

Heat doesn’t love me so much. I tend to get dehydrated very easily (because I suck at drinking water) or overheated. I won tickets to go to Summerfest downtown today but we’re waiting until the later afternoon/evening in hopes that that heat will die down a tiny bit … it probably won’t though 😉

So far today I went to see Ted at the bistro movie theater where you can eat lunch/drink. I would’ve had some martinis but I figured I should probably hydrate myself with water, not vodka.

Ted

Big Screen Bistro movie

We’re off to Summerfest in the next hour or so – BF isn’t too excited but I have free tickets only for today so we’re using them. I’m going to try to get him to detour for frozen yogurt too. Then I need to workout tonight since I’ve managed to hike my weight back up again so… yea.

Is it warm where you are? Stay cool out there!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

