Cooking Away Wednesday

I have been on a cooking frenzy for the past 2 hours – whew! I stopped at Target after work, got to my apartment and have been cooking ever since. It’s nice having the place to myself sometimes! (Don’t mind the low-quality pics below – I’ve been using my iPhone since my point-and-shoot camera isn’t working. šŸ˜¦

First, I started making myself Buffalo Chicken pasta from Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life. It was pretty easy – I just was in a hurry because I was starving and completely forgot I needed to have COOKED chicken breasts so it took a little longer once I realized I had to stop and cook those! It turned out great though – Alex is going to love it! There’s a ton left over, too!

Buffalo Chicken Pasta

Buffalo Chicken Pasta

While cooking the chicken for that, I put together the Funfetti Cake Dip from the Eat Yourself Skinny blog. This is going to be SO DANGEROUS! I have it cooling in the fridge until Alex gets home. It’s supposed to cool for at least 4 hours but that’s just not going to happen – I need to at least try it! It’s healthier – if you stick to the ingredients and the serving size (which hopefully I will… we’ll see!)

Funfetti dip

Funfetti Cake Dip

Finally, while eating my pasta and drooling over the Funfetti Cake Dip, I decided to put together Karena’s Tone It Up Chili so that I can eat it in the next few days and freeze the rest of it!

Tone It Up Chili

Sorry this looks crappy – it really does taste good!

Now I’m sitting on the couch, writing this blog post and watching So You Think You Can Dance. I didn’t workout this morning/tonight so I’m a little upset about that but I’m really going to try SO HARD to get up in the morning tomorrow. I’m going to need to after the Funfetti Dip….

Where do you get your recipes? Blogs are AWESOME – I get 90% of my recipes from all the blogs I follow! šŸ™‚

Anyone have any tips about getting yourself up to workout in the morning? I’m awful at it – I’d love to just be a morning person but I’m not!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

