What a weekend

It’s Tuesday and I’m just now writing about my weekend… I needed two days to recover! 😉

Friday started out pretty boring but then Alex and I decided to go and see Prometheus. Not my kind of movie (I seriously watched half of it through my fingers because I was being a scaredy cat) but we went to a dinner theater which was AWESOME! I had two martinis while watching the movie which made it a bit more tolerable.

Saturday started out early with the local farmer’s market. I got flowers, mushrooms, red potatoes, a cookie.. everything important!

Flowers

Flowers from the Farmer’s Market

After that, we headed to Illinois to Ikea for some new furniture. As much as I love Ikea, I can’t handle that store for a long period of time. We got in and out in about 2.5 hours with 4 dining room chairs, a lamp and a few kitchen items. On the way back to SE Wisconsin, we stopped at an outlet mall and the first store we stopped in was the Coach outlet. Big mistake.

purse

How did this happen? (Don’t mind the bad quality)

Thankfully it was 1/3 of it’s normal price but that stopped me from buying anything else at the outlet stores. Alex got quite a bit though!

Saturday night we came home, went to Target and crashed. We unfortunately realized that we bought the wrong chairs from Ikea… oooooooooh crap.

On Sunday, I went to the beach with my friend Gina and then went to a bar in downtown Milwaukee for a drink (yes, in the middle of the day).

Gina and I

Gina and I on the beach!

We roamed around a bit and found a sweet little nature scene in the middle of the city!

Waterfull downtown

Pretty scenery!

Anyways, it was an overall fun weekend but I was so exhausted on Monday! Thankfully tomorrow is Wednesday and halfway through the week!

How was your weekend? Did you do anything exciting?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

