Get to Know Me: A to Z Survey

There is an A to Z survey going around the millions (ok, maybe not THAT many) blogs that I read so I decided to do this on mine. Surveys are fun and this way you might learn more about this new blogger! 🙂

A is for age: 24

B is for breakfast today: I actually didn’t follow my diet rules and didn’t have breakfast today. Daylight savings time screwed me up so by the time I woke up and starting moving around, it was lunch time! My lunch was a (boring) bowl of whole wheat pasta and marinar sauce before the boyfriend and I hit up downtown MKE for a walk.

C is for currently craving: Nothing – I just had a bowl of peanut butter cheerios and reeses cereal (mixed together) so I’m pretty content 😉

D is for dinner tonight: Dinner was easy taco salads! Extra lean turkey meat with seasonings, lettuce, salsa and refried black beans.

E is for favorite type of exercise: Hmm.. I honestly haven’t found my favorite type of exercise (which is probably why I rarely actually stick to my guns about exercising regularly) but I really do enjoy spin classes – even though I get super intense headaches after them. 😦

F is for an irrational fear: I’m seriously so afraid of millions of things… which is super irrational. I guess I’m afraid of things I can’t control like tornadoes, death, losing someone I love, etc.

G is for gross food: Corndogs (weird, I know)

H is for hometown: tinnnnny town in northeastern Wisconsin

I is for something important: Everything is important! Right now I’m trying to remember how important my health is and how beneficial losing the last ~20 pounds will be!

J is for current favorite jam: I’m really liking Bass Nectar lately. Blame the boyfriend.

K is for kids: Don’t have any… probably won’t for a long time (if ever). I love other people’s children but I’m not sure if that’s in store for me! Right now I’m focused on convincing Alex to let me have a dog… (or cat!)

L is for current location: On the couch at home

M is for the most recent way you spent money: A few groceries for quick lunch items this week.

N is for something you need: I need a new apartment that is affordable in downtown Milwaukee which is SUPER hard to come by.

O is for occupation: I’m currently an adiminstrative assistant.

P is for pet peeve: I guess one of my pet peeves is slow people / people not being on time. I’m very fast moving and punctual so I can be very impatient when it comes to having to wait for someone whether it be waiting for them to get ready or walking behind a slow dawdler on the sidewalk. I’m not crabby about it, though!

Q is for a quote:  If it doesn’t kill you, it’ll only make you stronger.

R is for random fact about you: I’m very short (5’1″) but have absolutely no problem with it. A lot of my family or friends have picked on me in the past for being short but I actually like it and am not embarassed about it at all!

S is for favorite healthy snack: I love most veggies raw with dip (which isn’t always healthy…) and I also love strawberries!

T is for favorite treat: Frozen yogurt has been my guilty pleasure lately!

U is for something that makes you unique: I don’t know if this makes me unique, but I am someone that wants to take care of myself and doesn’t settle. I love being able to depend on myself and if I’m feeling unhappy about any aspect in my life, I don’t just sit around and wait for it to change – I do everything in my power to make it better!

V is for favorite vegetable: Oooh, I love veggies! Probably broccoli or fresh asparagus

W is for today’s workout:  Annnnnd, I didn’t workout. I guess I “kind of” did by walking a few miles downtown with my boyfriend today. We did hit quite a few hills!

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Oh man.. I’ve had a lot. Well, obviously teeth andI had one on my arm in middle school when I fell in gymnastics. I also had CT scan on my head (kind of a X-ray…) and I’ve had a few ultrasounds on my thyroid and pelvis. I guess some of those aren’t true x-rays, but whatever.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: Looking at apartments downtown with my boyfriend. While it’s stressful, I’m super excited to start living with just him in June/July. I also really loved going to a chili festival downtown AND seeing our friends in the suburbs for awhile! Yesterday was a great day – I really can’t complain 🙂

Z is for your time zone: Central!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

